Meet Audrey

March 29, 2010 at 10:24 pm Leave a comment

I was heartbroken when my puppy Truffles died last February. It was really difficult coming to terms with her death. So when my Mom told me we were getting a new dog, I said I wasn’t ready. I guess my heart was still raw from the pain I went through when we lost Truffles. I didn’t want to fall in love with a dog again.

But no matter what I said, Mom had already decided we were getting the puppy. You know how they say Mothers Know Best? Well, it’s true. I guess she knew this was what I needed to finally let Truffles go.

It’s funny because my new puppy Audrey is so much like Truffles. Sometimes I catch myself calling her Truffles instead of Audrey. She’s a lot more energetic than my former sick puppy but she’s just as loving, just as loyal, and just as adorable. Truffles will never be forgotten. She will always be in my heart. But I am very happy we have Audrey in our lives.

Meet my new baby, Audrey.

Entry filed under: Pets.

Currently in March Holy Week Break Update

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Verse for the Moment:

The LORD is faithful to all his promises and loving toward all he has made.The LORD upholds all those who fall and lifts up all who are bowed down. -Psalm 145:13-14

Currently Reading

My Book Blog

Ro’s Tweets

I am a SITSta!

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 10,370 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


