Currently in March

March 7, 2010 at 11:46 pm 3 comments

Got the idea of this regular monthly post of talking about what I’m currently doing and loving from Kathleen of Kapachino. For those of you who don’t know, Kathleen is my favorite blogger. Do check out her blog. Anyway, looked for the history of her Currently posts and she credits Lauren of Lauren from Texas for the Currently idea. Thank you, ladies!

Current Book(s): I am currently reading Watermelon by Marian Keyes, which is about a woman whose husband leaves her for another woman on the day their first child is born. I love Marian Keyes (my favorite Keyes novel is Sushi for Beginners.) and I hope this one (her first novel) does not disappoint. I am also reading S.H.A.P.E. by Erik Rees. This is a Purpose Driven Life resource and is supposed to help you figure out what your unique “S.H.A.P.E.” (Spiritual Gifts, Heart, Abilities, Personality, and Experiences) is. Also thinking of starting American Wife by Curtis Sittenfeld.

Current Playlist: Whenever Idol season comes, I find myself always passively singing songs the contestants perform. For this week, I’ve been singing “Everybody Knows” by John Legend, sung by Alex Lambert, “Think” by Aretha Franklin sung by Siobhan Magnus, “Sugar, We’re Going Down” by Fall Out Boy sung by Andrew Garcia.

Current Shame-Inducing Guilty Pleasure: I would have to say American Idol. I literally try to work around the AI schedule. If I can’t watch live (6PM Manila time on Wednesdays and Thursdays), I make sure I am at my workstation (where I have a television. Yes, it’s needed for the job, Yay!) so I can catch the episode. I am also still addicted to Honest Tea’s Milk Green Tea with Black Jelly. Anything that good can’t be good for me.

Current Color: I would have to say still purple. I am also attracted anything lime green.

Current Drink: Ice cold water and the aforementioned Milk Green Tea with Black Jelly.

Current Food: Cebu Lechon and Roast Chicken (by Baliwag and Robinsons Supermarket)

Current Favorite Show: American Idol, Grey’s Anatomy, How I Met Your Mother, and The Good Wife. Loved this week’s episode of Grey’s Anatomy!

Current Wish List: New running shoes (ones that don’t make my feet hurt), a MacBook Pro, a Blackberry, a new car

Current Triumphs: We had a successful party for our entertainment magazine YES! Magazine two weeks ago. It was tiring but a lot of fun. Here are some photos:

The Gutierrezes Ruffa and Richard being interviewed by reporters

Young actress KC Concepcion

That’s me with popular “starmaker” German Moreno

Current Celebrity Crush: John Lloyd Cruz. 🙂

John Lloyd and moi 🙂

Current Indulgence: Sebastian’s Ice Cream in Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough

Current Mood: Feeling in need of a long break. Weekends are just never long enough. But pretty excited about things to come.

Entry filed under: Books and Reading, Currently, TV, Work.

A little customer service goes a long way Meet Audrey

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kathleen  |  March 13, 2010 at 12:40 am

    Love your updates, keep them coming!

    Reply
  • 2. Tintin  |  April 3, 2010 at 7:57 am

    Pls get a blackberry na! 🙂

    Reply
    • 3. Ro Manalo  |  April 3, 2010 at 8:44 am

      Haha! No budget yet. I’ll get one soon enough. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Verse for the Moment:

The LORD is faithful to all his promises and loving toward all he has made.The LORD upholds all those who fall and lifts up all who are bowed down. -Psalm 145:13-14

Currently Reading

My Book Blog

Ro’s Tweets

I am a SITSta!

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 10,370 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


