After my Birthday comes my Christmas Wish List

November 11, 2009 at 1:17 pm 3 comments

Fifteen more minutes before my birthday ends. I had great fun today spending time with friends and family. No big gestures or great hoopla. Just quiet and steady, which is the way I like it. I’ve had many realizations today but I’m not really up to writing about that now. What I would like to do is blog about my Christmas wishlist.

I’ve had some people ask me what I wanted for my birthday. Normally, I’d know what to say but this year, I guess I didn’t really think about it. My own best friend asked me several times what I’d like and I think I didn’t have an answer up until Sunday. So I thought, for Christmas, maybe I’ll give some thought to it.

Here goes:

1. (Edited) The 2010 small size Moleskin soft cover daily weekly horizontal layout planner (Got myself one last week. Had to go to I think 6 bookstores before finding the one I liked.)

Moleskine_9788862930512I tried to resist but I can’t. Especially now that I’m faithfully using my Moleskin 08-09 18-month weekly planner. The soft cover version will do as I am also trying to lighten my daily load (I keep a heavy bag with two notebooks, at least six pens of different colors, a pair of scissors, and a little bag with all my makeup and grooming tools). It’s a bit cheaper than the hard cover, too. I think it’s 900+ PHP. The weekly planner (horizontal layout) is a little bit cheaper at P680.

2. PostSecret: Confessions on Life, Death & God (to be given by my best friend Kris– what I got from Kris was the first Post Secret book πŸ™‚ )

PostSecret_Confessions_on_Life_Death_and_God-61167

I’ve always been a fan of PostSecret. I didn’t even know there were PostSecret books until I saw this in Fully Booked. I saw it, touched it, and when no one was looking, smelled it. It’s that kind of book. This goes for almost a thousand pesos.

3. What the Dog Saw by Malcolm Gladwell (given by my Mom)

what_the-_dog_saw

I love how Malcolm Gladwell thinks and writes. This seems like another great read. I promised myself I won’t buy any more books until I’m done with my shelves of unread books. So please someone get this for me! πŸ™‚

4. Flats (before Christmas, I got myself silver ballet flats crocs and black and white flats from Schu)

daniblack-shoe-mira-flatsbauble-ballet-flats_073008

Yes, every girl’s gotta have her shoes. In a variety of colors.

5. The Puddle Jumper Gym Bag

lug-puddle-jumper.previewMy best friend Kris just got me a new non-backpack gym bag, which I love, for my birthday. But when I was going through some blogs, I saw this! Goodness gracious, look at that! It’s got compartments for shoes, makeup, toiletries, so you don’t have to keep a messy gym bag. It’s pricey at $70 and can only be bought online (I think) through this site: ShopIntuition.com.

6. Reading Light

I already have this (c/o Ingrid who gave it to me as an early birthday present):

Bookwiz4

Now all I need is this and I can read comfortably anywhere!

reading light

It’s from Energizer and costs around 500 PHP.

7. External hard drive (Bought one from my college buddy Tin for only P800!)

western-digital-my-passport-eliteMy Mac is in need of space! I’ve never owned an external hard drive because I didn’t think I would ever need it. But week after week, I have to search my Mac for stuff I can trash to make space for downloads and new applications. Western Digital offers drives that are specifically for Mac. Costs 4,000 +.

8. Journals and Notebooks (Got myself a small work notebook and two small notebooks for church notes and bible-reading notes) πŸ™‚

notebooks

JLNotebookGelpenSet

You can never go wrong with journals and notebooks with me. Oh and pens, too! I love pens! I can stay in an office supplies store for hours just looking for the perfect pens.

9. St. Ives Collagen Elastin lotion

St.IvesBodyThis is my absolute favorite lotion! And I hate that a lot of groceries that used to sell it don’t anymore. This is St Ives’ best-selling lotion in their lineup. Costs only P150+.

10. Makeup Forever’s Aqua Eyes

Aqua eyesI’ve been into eye makeup lately because I’ve noticed my eyes do look better in photographs when I’m wearing eyeliner and mascara. I used to get eyelash extensions but as it turns out, my lashes aren’t as short as I thought they were, I just need good waterproof mascara and some liner and I’m good. These liners by Makeup Forever are favorites by many makeup artists. They cost around P700+ each.

11. Purple Wallet Got myself a pretty, pink wallet instead)purple wallet

I don’t really care what brand for as long as it’s purple. But I saw one that looks a little like this in Dorothy Perkins. Costs P700+.

12. Fluffy pillow

pillow

I love to sleep! And for people who know me well, I sleep with three pillows. Unfortunately, we have pillows at home that have lost their fluffiness. So I am in need of brand new pillows. No particular brand, just not those pitiful thin ones they sell.

Entry filed under: Beauty, Books and Reading, Christmas, Health and Fitness. Tags: , , .

31 It was love at first sight

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ingrid  |  November 12, 2009 at 7:24 am

    I already have my gift for you and it’s not on that list. Buti na rin lang, para hindi mag-doble. :p

    Reply
  • 2. romanalo78  |  November 12, 2009 at 2:34 pm

    yaaaaaaay! im excited! πŸ™‚ Thanks in advance, Grid!

    Reply
  • 3. lizclaudio  |  December 2, 2009 at 2:02 pm

    haha! kindred spirits tayo! i love your list too! especially the hard drives, haha! and the gym bag is genius. love it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Verse for the Moment:

The LORD is faithful to all his promises and loving toward all he has made.The LORD upholds all those who fall and lifts up all who are bowed down. -Psalm 145:13-14

Currently Reading

My Book Blog

Ro’s Tweets

I am a SITSta!

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 10,370 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


