My Reading List for 2009

August 18, 2009 at 11:04 pm 4 comments

I mentioned that one of the 101 things I want to do in 1001 days is to read all the books in my reading list.  I have over a hundred unread books just sitting on my shelves (I know, I know, I should stop buying new books!). And I want to read them all already!

Here’s my list for the rest of the year:

Mark Batterson – Wild Goose Chase
Mark Batterson – In a Pit with a Lion on a Snowy Day
Emily Giffin – Love The One You’re With
Emily Giffin – Something Borrowed
Emily Giffin – Something Blue
Henry Cloud & John Townsend – Safe People
Brother Lawrence – The Practice of the Presence of God
Nancy Leigh DeMoss – Lies Women Believe
Marshall Goldsmith – What Got You Here Won’t Get You There
Mark Hughes – Buzzmarketing
Audrey Niffenegger – The Time Traveler’s Wife
Jodi Picoult – My Sister’s Keeper
Corrie Ten Boom – The Hiding Place
Gabriel Garcia Marquez – Love in the Time of Cholera
Elizabeth Noble – Things I Want My Daughters to Know
David Allen – Getting Things Done
Jane Austen – Pride and Prejudice
John Grisham – A Painted House
Joel Osteen – Become a Better You
Joyce Meyer – Look Great Feel Great
Charles Stanley – Landmines in the Path of the Believer
Joyce Meyer – Never Give Up (very apt! Never give up on reading everything on my reading list!) 🙂

I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book as I finish each one. 21 books in a little over three months? I need a week off just to read!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Day 2: Project 365 Project 365: Day 4

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kathleen  |  August 20, 2009 at 4:21 am

    Wow, over a hundred? That makes me feel better!

    You’ve got some great books on here, I’m excited for you!

    Reply
    • 2. romanalo78  |  August 21, 2009 at 2:16 am

      Thanks, Kathleen! It’s a non-working holiday tomorrow so I’m going to try to finish off one of the books on my list. 🙂

      Reply
  • 3. Samantha Johnson  |  August 24, 2009 at 11:10 am

    Since you’re done with Something Borrowed, you must proceed with Something Blue. I got “inis” kasi with the Borrowed — felt like it was just SO WRONG. Blue made me feel a lot better 🙂

    Reply
    • 4. romanalo78  |  August 24, 2009 at 8:20 pm

      hey, sam! i started reading something blue already. i liked the first few chapters immediately. While I’m a Rachel fan (i somehow identify with “underdogs”, I am so intrigued by Darcy and can’t wait to find out how things will turn out for her), I also don’t like how she and Dex come together. Can’t wait to finally get Something Blue crossed out on my reading list. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Verse for the Moment:

The LORD is faithful to all his promises and loving toward all he has made.The LORD upholds all those who fall and lifts up all who are bowed down. -Psalm 145:13-14

Currently Reading

My Book Blog

Ro’s Tweets

I am a SITSta!

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 10,370 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


