Lashing Out

August 14, 2009 at 2:16 am Leave a comment

I was at Coffee Bean in Galleria this afternoon, writing a press release for one of our magazines, when in came Amy, a friend of mine who had been abroad since May. One of the first things she said to me was “nice lashes.”

IMG_4183That’s Amy in white beside me

It’s funny how women almost always notice what’s different about the way I look. Men just kind of stare, trying to figure out what’s new.

I had my eyelash extensions done at i-Lash, a salon specializing in eyelash extensions, in Megamall. This is my second time to have them and it seems I’ve gotten used to them. The first time was a little hard because I was used to rubbing my eyes when I wake up in the morning.

IMG_7048

my lush lashes 🙂

These lashes stay on for about a month but you can go back every two weeks to have them retouched so you don’t end up having bald spots. What’s great about this is that they glue each piece individually. So it still looks pretty full even if you accidentally pull a lash out while washing your face.

IMG_7062

My lashes from the side

What I love about having these extensions is I don’t have to worry about smudges when I get sweaty at the gym or when I cry. Aren’t they awesome? These extensions cost P800 ( a little less than $17). The extensions that I have are considered short lashes in Natural (which means about two layers of lashes).

Entry filed under: Beauty, Friends. Tags: , .

In sickness and in health So me

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Verse for the Moment:

The LORD is faithful to all his promises and loving toward all he has made.The LORD upholds all those who fall and lifts up all who are bowed down. -Psalm 145:13-14

Currently Reading

My Book Blog

Ro’s Tweets

I am a SITSta!

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 10,370 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


